Home / News / President Alvi confers military, civil awards

President Alvi confers military, civil awards

President Alvi confers military

Pakistan President Arif Alvi conferred awards and medals on several civil and military personalities for their extremely good success in their respective fields at an investiture rite organised at Aiwan-e-Sadr in Islamabad on Saturday.

in step with information, the president adorned 171 personalities, consisting of navy officials, civilians and Pakistanis living overseas.

President Arif Alvi bestowed Hilal-e-Imtiaz (Crescent of Excellence) on numerous senior officials of Pakistan militia, along with Chairman Joint Chiefs of body of workers Committee (JCSC) preferred Zubair Mahmood Hayat, Director wellknown Inter-services Public members of the family (DG-ISPR) Maj Gen Asif Ghafoor, Lt Gen Zahid Hamid, Air Marshal Syed Nauman Ali, Maj Gen Tahir Mukhtar, Maj Gen Naeem Taqi, Maj Gen Arshad Mehmood, Maj Gen Saleem Ahmad Khan, Maj Gen Tariq Mehmood, Maj Gen Iftikhar Ahmad, Maj Gen Sohail Aziz, Maj Gen Rahat Abbas, Maj Gen Nauman Ahmad, Rear Admiral Syed Asad Kareem, Air Vice-Marshal Nadeem Tariq, Air Vice-Marshal Shahab, Air Marshal Muhammad Khalid, Air Vice-Marshal Salman, Maj Gen Azhar Abbas, Maj Gen Amjad Ahmad, Maj Gen Rizwan Afzal, Maj Gen Faiz Hameed, Rear Admiral Zain Zulfiqar, Rear Admiral Faisal Rasool Lodhi, Rear Admiral Zahid Ilyas, Rear Admiral Muhammad Zubair Shafiq, Maj Gen Nadeem Ahmad Anjum, Maj Gen Saeed Akhtar, Maj Gen Khalid Javed, Maj Gen Khalid Zia, Maj Gen Muhammad Amir, Maj Gen Saeed Ahmad Nagra, Maj Gen Amjad Ali Khan Khattak, Maj Gen Azhar Rasheed, Maj Gen Ali Amir Awan, Maj Gen Abid Latif Khan, Maj Gen Muhammad Saeed, Maj Gen Akhtar Nawaz, Maj Gen Sardar Hassan, Maj Gen Usman Haq, Maj Gen Tariq Zameer, Rear Admiral Muhammad Shafiq, Air Vice-Marshal Imran Khalid, and Maj Gen Liaquat Ali.

except, Colonel Sohail Abid (Shaheed), principal Ali Salman Nasir (Shaheed), Captain Junaid Hafeez (Shaheed), Sobaidar Shaukat Khan (Shaheed), Lt Arsalan Alam (Shaheed), Captain Shahid Farooq Rana (Shaheed), Sipahi Fateh-Ullah (Shaheed), Sipahi Syed Sabtain Hyder (Shaheed), Sipahi Kamran Afzal (Shaheed), Sipahi Kamran Afzal (Shaheed), Sipahi Yahya Khan (Shaheed), Sipahi Aftab Ahmad Khan (Shaheed), Sipahi Kamran Afzal (Shaheed), Mirza Shahzeb Mughal (Shaheed), and Muhammad Aslam (Shaheed) have been honoured with the celebrated ‘Sitara-e-Basalat’ (army award) for his or her sacrifices to the motherland.

Later, the president bestowed civil award of ‘Nishan-e-Imtiaz’ on Nawabzada Mir Siraj Khan, Sadar-udin Hashwani, Waseem Akram and Waqar Younis.

different influential people blanketed Shoaib Sultan, Dr Inayat Ullah, Atta-Ullah Isa Khelvi, Shameem Ahmad Sheikh, Dr Asif M Rehman, Zaheer Ayub Beg, Ghulam Asghar and Prof Dr Tasawar Hilal.

‘Sitara-e-Shujat’ turned into provided to Nawabzada Mir Siraj Khan (past due) and Muhammad Idrees (Shaheed).

Hilal-e-Imtiaz changed into honoured to Michael Janson and Dr Abdul Bari,

Wajeeha Haris from Romania, and Muhammad Ilyas Khan from Azad Kashmir had been given the award of ‘Sitara-e-Pakistan’.

Check Also


Pakistan, Malaysia sign MoUs for ‘five big projects’

Both countries agree to take joint action against Islamophobia during meeting between PM Imran and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *